Conference of Social Economists - Leaders in independent Marxist theory
  1. Home
  2. Join CSE
  3. Events
  4. News
  5. Capital & Class
  6. Archives
  7. Links


Join CSE and receive Capital & Class

Membership is only £33 per year (£10 for students/low income).

You can pay by posting a cheque, or via BACS (please inquire for details), by using Paypal, or download a Standing Order form.

For queries about individual membership and subscription to Capital & Class, please email
or ring the office on (+44) 131 243 2797.

Rates per year

How we are organised

The CSE Executive Committee and C&C Editorial Board are elected by members at Annual General Meetings.

Executive Committee members are: Kate Begley, Alistair Cairns, Ian Fitzgerald, Phoebe Moore, Mahmood Ramsey, Julian Wells and Owen Worth.

Editorial Board members are: David Bailey, Greig Charnock, Ian Fitzgerald, Gregor Gall, Whyeda Gill-McLure, Eleanore Kofman, Phoebe Moore, Alex Nunn, Nick Potts, Barry Ryan, Paul Stewart, Daniela Tepe-Belfrage, Angela Wigger and Owen Worth.

International Advisory Board are: Patrick Bond, Mike Davis, Radhika Desai, Stephen Gill, John Holloway, Makoto Itah, Bob Jessop, Andrew Kliman, Joohee Lee, Alex Miller, Adam Morton, Gerry Strange and Kees van der Pijl.

Managing Editor is Owen Worth.

Book Review Editor is David Bailey.

List of books that are available to to review.

Prospective contributors to Capital & Class please read Notes for contributors.

The Memorandum & Articles of Association of CSE Ltd can be read here.

CSE/Capital & Class
Thorn House 
5 Rose St 
Edinburgh EH2 2PR

+44 (0) 131 243 2797
cseoffice @ skype